Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Turin 2022

Germany 12 Points: Artists and Songs Revealed ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช

German broadcaster NDR revealed on the 10th of February the six artists that will be taking part in the German national final, Germany 12 Points.

The artists and songs taking part are:

Eros Atomus – ‘Alive’

Emily Roberts – ‘Soap’

Felicia Lu – ‘Anxiety’

Malik Harris‘Rockstars’

Maรซl & Jonas – ‘I Swear to God’

Nico Suave & Team Liebe – ‘Hallo Welt’

Germany will return to a national selection after 2 years, the last being in 2019 when ‘Sister’ flew the German flag in Tel Aviv. Following on from ‘I Don’t Feel Hate’ finishing in a disappointing 25th place in the final in 2021, the public will now be given the option to once again select who they’ll send to Turin.

Online voting for Germany 12 Points will open on the 28th of February, with the show taking place on Friday, March 4th at 20:15 CET. The winner will be decided when the online, phone, and SMS votes are combined.

Germany is a member of the Big 5, and along with France, Italy, Spain and the UK, will automatically have a place in the grand final on May 14th. Italy and Spain have already made their selection – ‘Brividi’ by Mahmood and Blanco will be the host nations representative, whilst Spain will be represented by Chanel who will take to the stage with ‘SloMo’.

Who do you think should represent Germany in May? Which song is your favourite? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.