Categories
Estonia ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช Israel ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Latvia ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป Lithuania ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น Norway ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด Slovenia ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช Turin 2022

National Selections – Where To Watch: Saturday 5th February

All the links and information you need for tonights National Selections

Tonight, 8 countries will either be starting, continuing, or finishing their search for their Eurovision 2022 representative.

Not only this, but Iceland will also be revealing their artists and songs for Sรถngvakeppnin at 20:50 CET/19:50 GMT!

Here are all the links and information you need ahead of all the selection shows.

Estonia ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช – Eesti Laul Semi-Final 2 – 18:30 CET/17:30 GMT

Estonia’s second semi-final of Eesti Laul takes place tonight, following on from the first semi-final on Thursday. The semi-final one qualifiers were: Ott Lepland, Elysa, Andrei Zevakin ft Grete Paia, Elina Nechayeva and Stig Rรคsta.

This evening, 10 more artists will be competing for a place in the final on Saturday, February 12th. Maian, Jaagup Tuisk, Stefan and Anna Sahlene are among those taking part in Semi-Final 2.

You can watch the show here: ERR

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

Eesti Laul: Semi-Final 2 Preview ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ช

Norway ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด – Melodi Grand Prix Heat 4 – 19:55 CET/18:55 GMT

Tonight, the final heat of Melodi Grand Prix will begin at 19:55 CET. Alexandra Joner, Kim WigaardMaria Mohn and Sofie Fjellvang will be hoping for a place in the final on February 19th. We will also see the first performances of the remaining automatic qualifiers – โ€˜Queen Beesโ€™ by Anna-Lisa Kumoji and ‘Give That Wolf A Banana’ by Subwoolfer.

You can watch the show here: NRK

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

Melodi Grand Prix: Heat 4 Preview ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด

Lithuania ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น โ€“ Pabandom iลก naujo! Semi-Final 2 โ€“ 20:00 CET / 19:00 GMT

The second and last semi-final of Pabandom iลก naujo! starts at 20:00 CET. Again, 9 artists will perform, and 4 will qualify. Titas & Benas, Rลซta Loop, Ieva Zasimauskaitฤ— and favourite Monika Liu will all be hoping to reach the final, which takes place on February 12th.

You can watch tonightโ€™s show here: LRT

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

Pabandom iลก naujo! Semi-Final Two Preview ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡น

Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช – Melodifestivalen Heat 1 – 20:00 CET/19:00 GMT

In Sweden, the highly anticipated Melodifestivalen begins in Stockholm. Two artists will qualify directly for the final and two will go to semi-final 5 (previously andra chansen). Malou Prytz, Theoz, Shirley Clamp, Omar Rudberg, Danne Strรฅhed, Cornelia Jakobs and Robin Bengtsson will all be performing for a chance to make it to the final on March 12th 2022. Oscar Zia will host.

You can watch tonight’s show here: SVT

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

Melodifestivalen: Heat One Preview ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช

Latvia ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป – Supernova 2022: Semi Final – 20:05 CET/19:05 GMT

Supernova will once again be used to pick Latvia’s act for Eurovision 2022. All 17 songs will be performed, with 10 set to qualify to the final on February 12th. The jury can also pick one non-qualifier to make it through to the final. Some of the artists taking part include regular Markus Riva, Aminata and Citi Zฤ“ni.

You can watch tonight’s show here: LTV

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

Supernova: Semi-Final Preview ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป

Slovenia ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฎ – EMA Semi-Final 1 – 20:20 CET/19:20 GMT

EMA will decide Slovenia’s entry for Turin. 10 artists will take to the stage with the hopes of being one of the 6 acts to qualify for the final. July Jones, David Amaro and Jonatan Haller are all included in the lineup. 3 finalists will be decided by the televote, and three will be decided by a jury.

You can watch tonight’s show here: TV Slovenija 1

And you can find more information about tonightโ€™s show in our preview article here:

EMA: Semi-Final One Preview ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ฎ

Israel ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ – X Factor Final – 20:30 CET/19:30 GMT

The X Factor Israel final takes place tonight at 20:30 CET. On Thursday, each artist performed two songs, with one being selected as their potential Eurovision entry. Tonight, either ‘Marionette’ by Inbal Bibi, ‘I.M’ by Michael Ben David, ‘Blinded Dreamers’ by Eli Huli or ‘Breaking My Own Walls’ by Sapir Saban will become the song Israel will send to Turin.

You can watch tonight’s final here: KAN

Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น – Sanremo 2022 Final – 20:45/19:45

Sanremo 2022 concludes tonight, on its fifth and final show. All 25 songs will be performed, with the top 3 going to the super-final. These artists will then sing again, and the winner will be decided by the jury, demoscopic jury and televote.

Some of the artists taking part are Eurovision 2019 contestant Mahmood with Blanco, Elisa, Sangiovanni, Achille Lauro and La Rappresentante di Lista.

It is worth noting that Sanremo isn’t necessarily a national final – the winner doesn’t have to go to Eurovision if they decide against it.

You can watch tonight’s final here: RAI 1

For more information about Sanremo, you can check out our guide here:

Your Complete Guide To The 2022 Sanremo Music Festival

Be sure to keep up to date with EuroBuzz this evening on our social media (Twitter,ย Instagramย &ย Facebook) for all of tonight’s results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.